Fantasy Adventures!

March 26, 2020

The Innkeeper Chronicles, Volume 1

The Innkeeper Chronicles, Volume 1 by Ilona Andrews is 99c! Andrews made a post about this on their site. In short, this is the first three installments with no new content. The deal WILL go away and the listing will only be up for the duration of COVID-19. Proceeds, minus the percentage their agent gets, will be donated to CDP COVID-19 Response Fund.

This is a reprint edition of Innkeeper Chronicles released at a discount because we are all under quarantine. It contains Clean Sweep, Sweep in Peace, and One Fell Sweep. DO NOT download it if you already have these books. There is no new material.

Meet Dina Demille, a nice Texas gal who runs a seemingly ordinary, quaint B&B.  But Dina’s inn is a magic, thinking entity; her fluffy Shih-tzu, Beast really is a beast; and her guests are the kind that no one on earth is supposed to know about:  guests like a dethroned galactic tyrant with a massive bounty on her head, the Lord Marshal of a powerful vampire clan, and a displaced—and superhot—alpha-strain werewolf.

So don’t expect a normal stay…and don’t stand too close, or you may be collateral damage….

In Clean Sweep, Dina—with the unwanted assistance of newcomer (and alpha werewolf) Sean Evans and Arland, a cosmic vampire soldier—takes on an extraterrestrial killing machine that could destroy her Inn, her neighbors, and everything she holds dear.

Sweep in Peace, finds Dina hosting an anything-but peace summit between three warring intergalactic species; Space Vampires, the Hope-Crushing Horde, and the devious Merchants of Baha-char.

One Fell Sweep sends Dina to the galaxy’s worst penal colony to rescue her sister; and back home to fend off a clan of assassins in pursuit, all while saving a guest’s civilization from annihilation…and searching for her missing parents.

Add to Goodreads To-Read List →

You can find ordering info for this book here.

 

 

 

The Wolf of Oren-Yaro

The Wolf of Oren-Yaro by K.S. Villoso is $2.99! This is part of today’s Kindle Daily DealsEllen wrote a great review of this one, giving it a B-:

The Wolf of Oren-Yaro by K.S. Villoso presents a strong entry in the annals of badass fantasy heroines in the form of Queen Talyien of Jin-Sayeng.

A queen of a divided land must unite her people, even if they hate her, even if it means stopping a ruin that she helped create. A debut epic fantasy from an exciting new voice.

“I murdered a man and made my husband leave the night before they crowned me.”

Born under the crumbling towers of Oren-yaro, Queen Talyien was the shining jewel and legacy of the bloody War of the Wolves that nearly tore her nation apart. Her upcoming marriage to the son of her father’s rival heralds peaceful days to come.

But his sudden departure before their reign begins fractures the kingdom beyond repair.

Years later, Talyien receives a message, urging her to attend a meeting across the sea. It’s meant to be an effort at reconciliation, but an assassination attempt leaves the queen stranded and desperate to survive in a dangerous land. With no idea who she can trust, she’s on her own as she struggles to fight her way home.

Add to Goodreads To-Read List →

You can find ordering info for this book here.

 

 

 

A Curse So Dark and Lonely

RECOMMENDED: A Curse So Dark and Lonely by Brigid Kemmerer is $1.99! This one was recommended to Carrie and she really enjoyed it, giving the book an A-:

I enjoyed the way this book both used and subverted Beauty and the Beast tropes. There’s a good blend of angst and humor and worldbuilding.

In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer.

Fall in love, break the curse. 

It once seemed so easy to Prince Rhen, the heir to Emberfall. Cursed by a powerful enchantress to repeat the autumn of his eighteenth year over and over, he knew he could be saved if a girl fell for him. But that was before he learned that at the end of each autumn, he would turn into a vicious beast hell-bent on destruction. That was before he destroyed his castle, his family, and every last shred of hope.

Nothing has ever been easy for Harper. With her father long gone, her mother dying, and her brother barely holding their family together while constantly underestimating her because of her cerebral palsy, she learned to be tough enough to survive. But when she tries to save someone else on the streets of Washington, DC, she’s instead somehow sucked into Rhen’s cursed world.

Break the curse, save the kingdom. 

A prince? A monster? A curse? Harper doesn’t know where she is or what to believe. But as she spends time with Rhen in this enchanted land, she begins to understand what’s at stake. And as Rhen realizes Harper is not just another girl to charm, his hope comes flooding back. But powerful forces are standing against Emberfall . . . and it will take more than a broken curse to save Harper, Rhen, and his people from utter ruin.

Add to Goodreads To-Read List →

You can find ordering info for this book here.

 

 

 

Sabriel

RECOMMENDED: Sabriel by Garth Nix is 99c! Many of you were talking about the continuation of this series in a previous Hide Your Wallet post. For those who want to jump on the awesome train or want to convince a friend/family to jump on with you, the first book in the Abhorsen series can be snagged for less than $1!

Since childhood, Sabriel has lived outside the walls of the Old Kingdom, away from the power of Free Magic, and away from the Dead who refuse to stay dead. But now her father, the Abhorson, is missing, and Sabriel must cross into that world to find him. With Mogget, whose feline form hides a powerful, perhaps malevolent spirit, and Touchstone, a young Charter Mage, Sabriel travels deep into the Old Kingdom. There she confronts an evil that threatens much more than her life and comes face-to-face with her own hidden destiny…

Add to Goodreads To-Read List →

You can find ordering info for this book here.

 

 

 

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *